2025 Feature and Short Film Submissions Now Open

Audience Choice Award

One of our favorite Honors, the Audience Choice Prize is the award that everyone gets to vote for. It goes to those special films that engage, enrage, inspire, entertain and create intimate connections with their audiences. Previous winners in this category include The King of Kong: A Fistful of Quarters (2008), Up the Yangtze (2009), The September Issue (2010), Joan Rivers: A Piece of Work (2011), Buck (2012), Bully (2013), Sound City (2014), Keep On Keepin’ On (2015) and Meru (2016).

And The Nominees Are

20 Days in Mariupol

Directed by Mstyslav Chernov

American Symphony

Directed by Matthew Heineman

Beyond Utopia

Directed by Madeleine Gavin

Bobi Wine: The People’s President

Directed by Moses Bwayo and Christopher Sharp

Confessions of a Good Samaritan

Directed by Penny Lane

The Deepest Breath

Directed by Laura McGann

The Eternal Memory

Directed by Maite Alberdi

Invisible Beauty

Directed by Bethann Hardison and Frédéric Tcheng

Joan Baez I Am a Noise

Directed by Karen O’Connor, Miri Navasky and Maeve O’Boyle

Smoke Sauna Sisterhood

Directed by Anna Hints

Our Sponsors

CEH Sponsor Apple TV+ logo
CEH Sponsor max
CEH Sponsor National Geographic Documentary Films logo
CEH Sponsor Hulu logo
CEH Sponsor ESPN Films logo
CEH Sponsor 30 for 30 logo
CEH Sponsor Netflix logo
CEH Sponsor American Cinema Editors logo
CEH Sponsor DCTV logo
CEH Sponsor Spacestation logo
CEH Sponsor Vidiots logo