2025 Broadcast Honors Submissions Now Open
Outstanding Achievement in


Without the producer, there is no film. They juggle the myriad of details and responsibilities of filmmaking – from finding subjects to hiring crew to raising money to completing the film. Previous winners in this category include Seth Kanegis, Tomas Radoor and Mikael Rieks for Ghosts of Cite Soleil (2008), Simon Chinn for Man on Wire (2009), Paula DuPré Pesman and Fisher Stevens for The Cove (2010), Mila Aung-Thwin and Daniel Cross for Last Train Home (2011), Gian-Piero Ringel and Wim Wenders for Pina (2012), Dimitri Doganis for The Imposter (2013), Signe Byrge Sørensen for The Act of Killing (2014), Laura Poitras, Malthilde Bonnefoy and Dirk Wilutzky for Citizenfour (2015), and Signe Byrge Sørensen for The Look of Silence (2016).

And The Nominees Are

Mstyslav Chernov, Michelle Mizner, Raney Aronson Rath, Derl McCrudden and Vasilisa Stepanenko

For 20 Days in Mariupol

Lauren Domino, Matthew Heineman and Joedan Okun

For American Symphony

Samuel Ekomol, Andrew H. Brown and Moses Thuranira

For Between the Rains

Jana Edelbaum, Rachel Cohen and Sue Mi Terry

For Beyond Utopia

Christopher Sharp and John Battsek

For Bobi Wine: The People’s President

Margreth Olin and Lena Faye-Lund Sandvik

For Songs of Earth

Our Sponsors

CEH Sponsor Apple TV+ logo
CEH Sponsor max
CEH Sponsor National Geographic Documentary Films logo
CEH Sponsor Hulu logo
CEH Sponsor ESPN Films logo
CEH Sponsor 30 for 30 logo
CEH Sponsor Netflix logo
CEH Sponsor American Cinema Editors logo
CEH Sponsor DCTV logo
CEH Sponsor Spacestation logo
CEH Sponsor Vidiots logo