2025 Broadcast Honors Submissions Now Open
Outstanding Achievement in


The Honor for Directing celebrates the artist’s vision fully realized, from inception to screen. Previous winners in this category include Alex Gibney for Taxi to the Dark Side (2008), Ari Folman for Waltz with Bashir (2009), Agnès Varda for The Beaches of Agnès (2010), Laura Poitras for The Oath (2011), Steve James for The Interrupters (2012), Heidi Ewing and Rachel Grady for Detropia (2013), Sarah Polley for Stories We Tell (2014), Laura Poitras for Citizenfour (2015) and Joshua Oppenheimer for The Look of Silence (2016).

And The Nominees Are

Sam Green

For 32 Sounds

Wim Wenders

For Anselm

Maite Alberdi

For The Eternal Memory

Kaouther Ben Hania

For Four Daughters

D. Smith

For Kokomo City

Claire Simon

For Our Body

Our Sponsors

CEH Sponsor Apple TV+ logo
CEH Sponsor max
CEH Sponsor National Geographic Documentary Films logo
CEH Sponsor Hulu logo
CEH Sponsor ESPN Films logo
CEH Sponsor 30 for 30 logo
CEH Sponsor Netflix logo
CEH Sponsor American Cinema Editors logo
CEH Sponsor DCTV logo
CEH Sponsor Spacestation logo
CEH Sponsor Vidiots logo