CEH 2023 Feature & Short Film Submissions Now Open

The Unforgettables

The Unforgettables list of the year’s most notable and significant nonfiction film subjects is our annual recognition and celebration of the unique collaboration between filmmakers and their subjects.

  • Chanterelle Sung, Hwei Lin Sung, Jill Sung, Thomas Sung and Vera Sung

    For Abacus: Small Enough to Jail

  • Bobbi Jene Smith

    For Bobbi Jene

  • Abdalaziz Alhamza, Hamoud Almousa and Mohamad Almusari

    For City of Ghosts

  • Ola Kaczanowska

    For Communion

  • Dolores Huerta

    For Dolores

  • Dina Buno and Scott Levin

    For Dina

  • Agnés Varda

    For Faces Places

  • Daje Shelton

    For For Ahkeem

  • Grigory Rodchenkov

    For Icarus

  • Jane Goodall

    For Jane

  • Jim Carrey

    For Jim & Andy: The Great Beyond

  • Christine’a Rainey, Christopher “Quest” Rainey, PJ Rainey and William Withers

    For Quest

  • Yance Ford

    For Strong Island

  • Jennifer Brea

    For Unrest

  • Brian, Charles, Chris, Dark Cloud, Kiki and Vegas

    For The Work